• Welcome to the Community Forums at HiveWire 3D! Please note that the user name you choose for our forum will be displayed to the public. Our store was closed as January 4, 2021. You can find HiveWire 3D and Lisa's Botanicals products, as well as many of our Contributing Artists, at Renderosity. This thread lists where many are now selling their products. Renderosity is generously putting products which were purchased at HiveWire 3D and are now sold at their store into customer accounts by gifting them. This is not an overnight process so please be patient, if you have already emailed them about this. If you have NOT emailed them, please see the 2nd post in this thread for instructions on what you need to do

Dawn 2.0 Underway

Ken1171

Esteemed
Contributing Artist
I have to agree Ken, as I believe that when you see protrusions from the side it probably is more the gluteus maximus than the hip.

Probably. I am no expert, so I only perceive the shapes I can see. The brain can identify shapes better than we can explain, because it happens automatically. That's why many can instantly identify an odd anatomy shape or proportion, but can't explain why they think it is odd. First time I've noticed this was when I was trying to model a human ear, and ANYONE could instantly point out when I did something wrong. It's a natural human ability - they don't need an anatomy book to know it. People won't even notice the ears, UNLESS there is something wrong about its anatomy.