• Welcome to the Community Forums at HiveWire 3D! Please note that the user name you choose for our forum will be displayed to the public. Our store was closed as January 4, 2021. You can find HiveWire 3D and Lisa's Botanicals products, as well as many of our Contributing Artists, at Renderosity. This thread lists where many are now selling their products. Renderosity is generously putting products which were purchased at HiveWire 3D and are now sold at their store into customer accounts by gifting them. This is not an overnight process so please be patient, if you have already emailed them about this. If you have NOT emailed them, please see the 2nd post in this thread for instructions on what you need to do

This Ain't Rocket Science...WIP thread

David

Adventurous
Contributing Artist
This is a new experiment with my base Odd Girl texture. I wasn't pleased with the original, so I started looking for ways to make it better (I hope it's better). This is my first attempt at using SSS that actually works. It sort of blurred some of the texture map details, but I think I struck a fairly good balance. This is a Superfly render, btw.

Thoughts and critique very welcome. :)

image 3.jpg

quietrob

Extraordinary
This is a new experiment with my base Odd Girl texture. I wasn't pleased with the original, so I started looking for ways to make it better (I hope it's better). This is my first attempt at using SSS that actually works. It sort of blurred some of the texture map details, but I think I struck a fairly good balance. This is a Superfly render, btw.

Thoughts and critique very welcome. :)

View attachment 34595
Simply said, for those who do realistic renders, there aren't enough skin textures for Superfly. That alone makes this experiment a good thing. A lot of us tend to have a character but not necessarily use the skin textures provided.

Carey

Extraordinary