• Welcome to the Community Forums at HiveWire 3D! Please note that the user name you choose for our forum will be displayed to the public. Our store was closed as January 4, 2021. You can find HiveWire 3D and Lisa's Botanicals products, as well as many of our Contributing Artists, at Renderosity. This thread lists where many are now selling their products. Renderosity is generously putting products which were purchased at HiveWire 3D and are now sold at their store into customer accounts by gifting them. This is not an overnight process so please be patient, if you have already emailed them about this. If you have NOT emailed them, please see the 2nd post in this thread for instructions on what you need to do

Question Regarding Lights And Testing Materials In Poser

Pendraia

Sage
Contributing Artist
Hi, as you know I'm a total noob in Poser. In DS I have a set of white lights created by Adam that I use for testing materials and shaders. Is there a similar light set for Poser? Something that will allow you to judge materials and shaders?

thanks

Pen

paganeagle2001

Adventurous
If you are just wanting to seam check etc. Then this is the one I use, yes it's a mr for V4 but it does have the lights I use, plus all the camera settings, and even...... A mr skin for V4.

V4 MAKE IT EASY 2D Mint3D

Now, if you want lights for promos, I would use the HDRFX lights from over at RDNA.

RenderStudio P8-2014 Modular 8 - HDR-Lighting FX

RenderStudio P8-2014 Modular 9 - HDR-Lighting FX 2

They are both on sale at the moment, and I use these lights 95% of the time in my renders. Well worth having.

All the best.

Richard.

Lyne

Distinguished
HW Honey Bear
When I am setting up a scene in Poser and I want to see all things (clothing, colors, etc.) CLEARLY, I use Fabiana's "Develop Light" in her Mild Boreal set... then I use her Warm & Soul for final renders...

Is that what you mean?

Miss B

Drawing Life 1 Pixel at a Time
CV-BEE