• Welcome to the Community Forums at HiveWire 3D! Please note that the user name you choose for our forum will be displayed to the public. Our store was closed as January 4, 2021. You can find HiveWire 3D and Lisa's Botanicals products, as well as many of our Contributing Artists, at Renderosity. This thread lists where many are now selling their products. Renderosity is generously putting products which were purchased at HiveWire 3D and are now sold at their store into customer accounts by gifting them. This is not an overnight process so please be patient, if you have already emailed them about this. If you have NOT emailed them, please see the 2nd post in this thread for instructions on what you need to do

New to Poser 11 and DAZ 4.10

dbwalton

Inspired
Hello everyone.

I'm a professional portrait artist and photographer. I recently purchased Poser out of intrigue and something to do while recovering from the flu.

Here's a summary of what I have:

Poser 11
Victoria 4.2
Dawn Special Edition with several outfits, poses and morphs I purchased with Dawn SE

I'm running Windows 10 on i7 machines (I have 3 - 2-n-1, laptop, and desktop). All have 16MB and 1TB drives.

I'm going to have lots of questions and I'm told this is the place to get them answered.

Sincerely,
Brent aka db walton

P.S. Here's one of my first poser projects - Titled: Don't Stand So Close to Me (inspired by the song by the Police)
dont stand so close to me.jpg

Alisa

RETIRED HW3D QAV Director (QAV Queen Bee)
Staff member
QAV-BEE
Hi, Brent -

Just saw one of your other posts and said welcome there, but now that I know you name, welcome to HiveWire, Brent :)

Miss B

Drawing Life 1 Pixel at a Time
CV-BEE
Welcome, again, from me too Brent. That render you posted isn't bad for a first try. You'll find it even easier as you get used to how the 3D software works.

Hornet3d

Wise
Hello everyone.