• Welcome to the Community Forums at HiveWire 3D! Please note that the user name you choose for our forum will be displayed to the public. Our store was closed as January 4, 2021. You can find HiveWire 3D and Lisa's Botanicals products, as well as many of our Contributing Artists, at Renderosity. This thread lists where many are now selling their products. Renderosity is generously putting products which were purchased at HiveWire 3D and are now sold at their store into customer accounts by gifting them. This is not an overnight process so please be patient, if you have already emailed them about this. If you have NOT emailed them, please see the 2nd post in this thread for instructions on what you need to do

Chinese face

Aylaaenas_Evenwing

Adventurous
Hello all I am Aylaaenas,

I made a Chinese face morph for Dawn. What do you guys do when you finish a morph? Modelling hair or skins? Tell me, I am still kind of new to this.

Tools I use are Blender and The Gimp.
Dawnchinese.jpg

RAMWolff

Wolff Playing with Beez!
Contributing Artist
Depends on what program you want to bring the morph into. If it's DAZ Studio I may be able to help. Poser, not so much.

Also did you remember to export Dawn's mesh at base rather than in high resolution and when you were done with the morph bring it back down to the base level? If not you will have a nice sculpt but you won't be able to load it up as a morph target for Dawn.

Very nice face by the way. Natural!

DigiDotz

Adventurous
The textures are all in the surfaces tab. The main diffuse textures eg Face are linked there.

The Dawn textures can be used as a base for your own characters if selling on Hivewire3d I think, so you could take those into an app like gimp and change them. (better double check that)
-Or create a new one altogether