• Welcome to the Community Forums at HiveWire 3D! Please note that the user name you choose for our forum will be displayed to the public. Our store was closed as January 4, 2021. You can find HiveWire 3D and Lisa's Botanicals products, as well as many of our Contributing Artists, at Renderosity. This thread lists where many are now selling their products. Renderosity is generously putting products which were purchased at HiveWire 3D and are now sold at their store into customer accounts by gifting them. This is not an overnight process so please be patient, if you have already emailed them about this. If you have NOT emailed them, please see the 2nd post in this thread for instructions on what you need to do

Best Render Settings - Poser 11

dbwalton

Inspired
I'm new to poser, and still learning.

If I want to render a scene as a JPEG or TIFF file, and I want it to be the best quality, what should my render settings be. I've noticed Firefly seems to deliver the best, but I'd like better.

Also, I want to render them at 3000x2000 pixels at a minimum.

Ken1171

Esteemed
Contributing Artist
Superfly is a physically-based rendering engine, and is tends to provide way superior lighting and materials with way less effort. I reserve Firefly to more cartoonish renders because I do that style quite often. That is not to say FF cannot provide good results, but in general it takes way more effort. The render size can be anything you like, but the bigger, the longer the render times.

Poser 11 ships with plenty of rendering presets for both FF and SF. Have you tried them out?

Glitterati3D

Dances with Bees
I'm new to poser, and still learning.

If I want to render a scene as a JPEG or TIFF file, and I want it to be the best quality, what should my render settings be. I've noticed Firefly seems to deliver the best, but I'd like better.

Also, I want to render them at 3000x2000 pixels at a minimum.

Are you rendering CPU or GPU? It does matter in the settings.

seachnasaigh