• Welcome to the Community Forums at HiveWire 3D! Please note that the user name you choose for our forum will be displayed to the public. Our store was closed as January 4, 2021. You can find HiveWire 3D and Lisa's Botanicals products, as well as many of our Contributing Artists, at Renderosity. This thread lists where many are now selling their products. Renderosity is generously putting products which were purchased at HiveWire 3D and are now sold at their store into customer accounts by gifting them. This is not an overnight process so please be patient, if you have already emailed them about this. If you have NOT emailed them, please see the 2nd post in this thread for instructions on what you need to do

Need help saving props & other questions.

DigitalDreamsDS

Inspired
Contributing Artist
I am new at using DAZ studio, let alone making content for it... only my 2nd product for studio. SO, that being said, I need help saving props and materials correctly AND where to save them.
A tester sent me this image:
Screenshot 2016-01-07 21.42.52.png

What does that mean? I try to go to the file location on my computer and it does not exist, but everything loads fine on my end.

Pendraia

Sage
Contributing Artist
Looks like you're missing the data file.

There should be a folder under Data/Your name/Product that needs to be included when you package a product. Follow the path on the screen shot and you should find it. Needs to be included for the product to work. Data should be inside whatever you call your Daz content folder...the default name is My Library. Mine is actually My Daz Library but it can be anything depends on what you set it up as. Has to be a data file to work...

Lissa_xyz

I break polygons.