• Welcome to the Community Forums at HiveWire 3D! Please note that the user name you choose for our forum will be displayed to the public. Our store was closed as January 4, 2021. You can find HiveWire 3D and Lisa's Botanicals products, as well as many of our Contributing Artists, at Renderosity. This thread lists where many are now selling their products. Renderosity is generously putting products which were purchased at HiveWire 3D and are now sold at their store into customer accounts by gifting them. This is not an overnight process so please be patient, if you have already emailed them about this. If you have NOT emailed them, please see the 2nd post in this thread for instructions on what you need to do

Looking to hire someone to show me how to install Hivewire content to DAZ Studio.

Hello!
I have been using DAZ Studio for about 3 years, but have always installed with the Install Manger.

I bought some content on Hivewire in December 2020, and after watching many videos and reading many articles/forums and doing many experiments, I still have not gotten it to install correctly yet.

I am tech savvy, but, this process somehow escapes me. :-O

Would love to hire someone to show me how to install the content correctly.
We would do a Zoom meeting while I share my screen with you, and I would record it while you show me how to install the content I have purchased from Hivewire, and explain what is going on and why certain things go in which place.

The content I purchased from Hivewire includes the Hivewire Horse and a bunch of Ken Gilliland's birds.

Looking forward to experiencing enlightenment with you. :-D

Thank you!
Have a marvelous day, and if not, I hope you have lots of chocolate available...
:-D
Christine

Last edited by a moderator:

Alisa

RETIRED HW3D QAV Director (QAV Queen Bee)
Staff member
QAV-BEE
Hi, Christine - You don't need to hire anyone : See this thread:
How to install and find your HiveWire 3D content in DAZ Studio